Welcome & Hello!

Thanks for checking out my new blog!

that's me in my favorite place, pretending to be a fish

I’m a silly, fun, ocean-lover, engaged to a kiwi, and going to graduate school at Scripps Institution of Oceanography in San Diego.  Like many of us, I fell in love with the sea the first time I laid eyes on it as a small child.  For me, not much has changed since then.  I do what I can to organize my life and work around spending time in and on the ocean. I am in graduate school and not a dive bum because at some point I realized that people were in fact changing the face of our planet and its oceans, and I wanted to better understand what was happening and try to do something about it.

I’ll be posting on here about recent ocean science news, what kinds of things I do at ‘work,’ and ideas about how to change the world to be a little bit better.  Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Welcome & Hello!”

  1. Dear Lauren: This is def/ going to be a fun place to stop by and check out when I’m perusing my other “dolphin/ocean” sites. Hopefully, I’ll even learn something! Enjoy your Trek and watch out for those crocs! Can’t wait to hear about your “mis/adventures!” Be Careful!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

